Luka Bloom Eleven Songs

Eleven Songs

Luka Bloom - Eleven Songs

Luka Bloom, the much loved Irish troubadour, has been impressing audiences for years with his exhilarating live solo performing style. ELEVEN SONGS is his 11th album and it is a return to the bold production work of his early Warner releases RIVERSIDE and THE ACOUSTIC MOTORBIKE. In the interim he has continued to work on innovative approaches to solo acoustic guitar and his voice has developed an incredible range that rolls from deep bass tones to soaring falsetto. For the new album he has written a classic batch of songs including the catchy country folk of “On Your Side” and the poignant tour de force “Don’t Be Afraid of the Light That Shines Within You.” Produced with David Odlum of the Frames.